Books · Reading Wrap Up

Reading Wrap Up: July 2017

Hey Bookworms! Even though we’re a week into the month of August, I’m just now bringing you my reading wrap up for July 2017. At the beginning of the month I thought I’d have an impressive total of books read — I read a book a day for the first two days.

But then I found myself in a mighty reading slump. One I still haven’t quite managed to climb my way out of. So without further ado, here’s my incredibly disappointing wrap up post for the month of July.

Reading Wrap Up - July 2017

What I’ve Read:

1. Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll

Although this was a light reading month, the reading that I did get done was high quality. I truly loved both of the novels that I finished. Luckiest Girl Alive had compelling drama and a deeply flawed main character I couldn’t help but connect with.

2. Scythe by Neal Shusterman

Scythe by Neal Shusterman was everything I was looking for: dark and philosophically rich, just full of material for poring over. This YA scifi/fantasy novel is in development for the screen and I’m ready to become the leader of the newest fandom. Scythe is going to be the inspiration for many a blog post here at Erynn Loves Books, once I get back my copy which I’ve already lent out.

 

Books Added to my Collection:

1. Scythe by Neal Shusterman

Great book, wonderful cover. Worth every penny.

 

Posts Written:

1. Reading Wrap Up – June 2017

2. Happy Paperback Release Day to Tiffany McDaniel’s The Summer That Melted Everything!

3. NetGalley Book Review: The Party by Robyn Harding (NO SPOILERS)

4. This is Why I SUCK at Libraries

 

Currently Reading:

1. The Summer that Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel


 

Thanks for visiting Erynn Loves Books and seeing what I did this past month (besides work, work, and more work). I hope you enjoyed this Reading Wrap Up for the month of July, and that you’ve found some deeply fulfilling reads lately.

What did you read this past month? What are you reading now? Anything you’re looking forward to in August? Let’s talk books in the comments below!

Stay tuned for some new upcoming content, including my first-ever author interview with Tiffany McDaniel, author of my current read The Summer That Melted Everything.

Happy Reading!

Erynn

Leave a Reply

