Books · Reading Wrap Up

Reading Wrap Up – June 2017

Happy Saturday, bookworms & blogging nerds!

This month I’ve decided to add a new section to my monthly reading wrap up where I will be linking to each of the posts I’ve shared throughout the month, just in case you missed any.

I’m hesitant to publish this post because I have the nagging feeling that I’m forgetting one of the books I read this month. But I can’t think of anything else I’ve read recently. Oh well. Maybe it will come to me later and get its own special post.

 

Reading Wrap Up - June 2017

What I’ve Read:

1. How to Behave in a Crowd by Camille Bordas

2. Remembrance by Meg Cabot (A Mediator Novel)

3. Hungry Heart: Adventures in Life, Love, and Writing by Jennifer Weiner

4. The Party by Robyn Harding

 

Books Added to My Collection:

1. The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest by Stieg Larsson

2. The King of Torts by John Grisham

3. The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

4. Labyrinth by Kate Mosse

5. Sepulchre by Kate Mosse

6. A House for Happy Mothers by Amulya Malladi

7. The Fear Index by Robert Harris

8. Still Here by Lara Vapnyar

9. Bobcat and Other Stories by Rebecca Lee

10. Circus ABC by Kathryn Jackson

11. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

12. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold

13. A Little History of Literature by John Sutherland

14. Nature’s God: The Heretical Origins of the American Republic by Matthew Stewart

15. Our Declaration: A Reading of the Declaration of Independence in Defense of Equality by Danielle Allen

16. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Newt Scamander by J.K. Rowling

 

Posts Shared:

1. NetGalley Book Review – God-Shaped Hole by Tiffanie DeBartolo

2. Reading Wrap Up – May 2017

3. AAUW Book Sale Haul

 

Currently Reading:

1. Hag-Seed by Margaret Atwood

2. The Tempest by William Shakespeare

3. Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll



 

And just like that the first half of 2017 is over. Although I’ve read less than I thought I would, I’ve also been working a fair amount more. Overall I’m satisfied with what and how much I’ve managed to read so far this year.

How about you? How many books have you read so far in 2017? What are the best books that you’ve read this year? Are your reading goals progressing as planned?

Let’s talk books (& life)!

Happy Reading!

Erynn

Leave a Reply

