Book Tags

Sunshine Blogger Award

For a little bit of Sunday night fun, I’m bringing you my post for the Sunshine Blogger Award! One of my favorite book bloggers, Mandy at Book Princess Reviews, nominated me for this award/tag last week and for once I’m on top of things and sending it on in a reasonable length of time.

If you’re not a big fan of blog award or tag posts, accept my apology and come back later this week. There will be a few book reviews to make it up to you. If you’re not already done with me, read on to find out my answers to Mandy’s wonderful questions. Thanks for the tag, Mandy!

sunshine-blogger-award

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  2. Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write then 11 new questions.
  4. List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

The Questions:

If you had to sort your own personal library, how would you do it – color, author, another way?

How I sort my personal library changes on a regular basis. It’s particularly difficult for me to organize my books right now because I don’t have nearly enough shelf space so there are between 20 and 50 books stacked on the bedroom floor at all times.

Currently my main bookshelf houses all of my Harry Potter books, A Series of Unfortunate Events, my collection of John Grisham, and two cubes of random fiction/memoirs/poetry. My ideal library would be well-organized and beautiful but that’s just not a reality right now.

How important is a cover on a book for you?

My answer comes in two parts. First, when it comes to enjoying a book, the cover is a non-issue. The book could have no cover or be hand-written on a pack of napkins for all I care. If it’s good, it’s good.

On the other hand when it comes to choosing books to buy for myself, the cover is quite important. I would much prefer to add a beautiful book to my collection rather than one with a boring or unappealing cover.

What made you choose blogging – not Youtube or etc. but blogging?

Blogging was a no-brainer for me because I love to write! I wouldn’t write off the possibility of vlogging or Youtubing in my future, but writing is such a part of who I am that blogging was the obvious first choice when it came to sharing bookish content on the internet.

What Princess (or Disney character) can you relate the most with? IF you don’t watch much Disney, what fictional character period can you?

adore Snow White because she’s cute and she’s pale as hell like me, but I’m not a demure girl who cleans the house for her enjoyment. I do love animals (always) and people (most of the time), and I try my best to be generous and trusting.

If you could only have one song as mood music to reading, what you choose?

All I can think of right now are super loud Blink 182 songs but those don’t really sound conducive to focused reading in any way. I suppose I’d choose a soothing Jack Johnson or Jesse y Joy song to play on loop.

If you had to have your favorite meal – sans arugula of course – what would it be?

My favorite meal is steak, baked potato and green beans. I got this exact meal twice for my birthday last week because I’m a goofball.

Do you have a favorite time of year? If so, when is it and why?

My favorite time of the year is fall. I love the way that the leaves look on the trees as they change colors. I love the crisp, cool air and visits to apple farms and pumpkin patches and warm sweaters and boots. I especially love dragging my husbands on long hikes on the weekend. Mm, it’s only April but I could go for an October day right now.

What was your last binge watch/read?

These past few weeks I binge watched all five seasons of Bob’s Burgers that were on Netflix because they got removed on April 1st. I finished with a few days to spare.

What was your favorite story (folktale or fairytale maybe?) as a kid?

My favorite story as a baby/toddler was Dr. Seuss’ The Foot Book. My favorite book as I started to read was My Father’s Dragon by Ruth Stiles Gannett.

Do you discuss books with anyone in real life?

My mom, my friend Allison from work, and occasionally my husband. But he’s mainly a tv man.

If you could meet your favorite author, who would it be and what one question would you ask them?

I love a lot of authors, but I would probably have to choose J.K. Rowling to meet if I could only meet one. I would like to ask her about her inspirations in writing and life. It would also be quite interesting to talk with her about her philanthropy efforts.

 

My Questions:

  1. If you could live in any fictional world, where would it be?
  2. What are your career aspirations?
  3. What book(s) helped make you who you are today?
  4. What Hogwarts house do you belong to?
  5. Do you have any pets?
  6. If you could have any mythical creature for a pet, what would it be?
  7. What is your favorite book to movie or book to tv series adaptation?
  8. What is your least favorite book to moive or book to tv series adaptation?
  9. Netflix or Hulu?
  10. What are you currently reading?
  11. How long have you been blogging?

Tag, you’re it… Cafe Book Bean / JessicaMarie493 / Once Upon a Book / Golden Pink Journal. Don’t feel pressure to participate but I’d love to see your answers and get to know you more!

If you’re reading this post and want to be one of my additional nominations (because I don’t know 11 bloggers yet), please go for it! Have some fun answering my questions and don’t forget to tag me in your post.

Happy Reading!

Erynn

 

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. I sooooooooo feel you, Erynn, on the library situation. I literally have two shelves and that’s it and I have the wonderful stack going right now too. The pressure is so on because of them. And the decision for blogging was the same for me. Interesting to see about possible Youtubing in the future. Would you do Booktube or just general vlogging? And lol, I definitely think poor Blink 182 would definitely get very distracting. XD Wonderful answers, Erynn, and they were so much fun to read!! 😀 (P.S. Thank you for the lovely kind words as well! <3)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. To be honest, despite the stacks I’ll still keep buying books. And I think if I Youtubed I’d do some sort of creative channel, a mix of bookish, DIY and crafty content. I just have so many interests! Thanks for being such a great blogging friend so far. You’re a doll!

      Like

Leave a Reply

