Uncategorized

The Mysterious Little Post That Says “Read Me”

Happy Monday, bookworms! And although it may sound like an oxymoron it’s not – today really is a happy Monday over here at Erynn Loves Books. Why, you ask?

Because today is my 23rd birthday!

I’m a huge fan of birthdays… and not just mine. I love the fanfare and the celebration, the blowing out of candles and making of wishes. Birthdays are beautiful celebrations of growth and change, and I love that there’s really no rule about how you have to celebrate them. Today I’m celebrating mine with a caramel macciato between work shifts.

On my birthday I like to take a little bit of time to reflect on the year I’ve just had and where I’d like to push myself to in the next year of my life. As a 22-year-old my “greatest hits” were certainly graduating from college, getting married and starting this blog. Considering I have less than twenty followers it may seem funny to you that I’ve included my blog on a list with those two milestones, but this blog is much more than its measly stats may indicate.

For me, this blog is an opportunity to be myself again. To stop second guessing myself with every step I take, to read more and to write again. For so long I’ve let my life be controlled by my mental illness and my insecurities. Erynn Loves Books is a step in the right direction, a reclaiming of my own life. To speak frankly – fuck my demons, I’ve got a life to live.

So thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking part in this journey with me, however long you’re here. For those of you who aren’t so much bookworms but know me in my personal life and came to this page just to support me, thank you so much. I love you all. And to those who don’t know me but are here for the books (like i am!), your support is baffling but awesome and it makes blogging even better than I imagined it would be.

My dreams for my 23rd year, as far as this blog is concerned, are fairly simple. I’d like to continue to increase the quality and regularity of my posts and connect with other bloggers, especially book nerds like me. My dreams beyond this blog? You’ll just have to wait and see.

Tomorrow I will be posting a book review, so make sure to come back and check it out.

Happy Reading!

Erynn

2 thoughts on “The Mysterious Little Post That Says “Read Me”

Leave a Reply

