Book Tags

Valentine’s Day Book Tag

What? Two posts in one day? While it’s definitely not the norm here at Erynn Loves Books, I saw this tag on Thrice Read and just had to sneak it in before Valentine’s day was out.

I’ve been trying to do book tags on a regular basis and connect with more book bloggers, so I’d love if you’d try out this tag on your own blog and tag me so that I can check it out.


Valentine’s Day Book Tag

1. Stand-alone Book You Love

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini. I first read this book in 11th grade English, and it remains one of the few books I was required to read that I didn’t grow to resent after the gratuitous nit-picky exacted upon it by my teachers. This book is touching and sad and a great example of diverse adult literature.

2. Dystopian Book You Love

Fahrenheit 451. I never had to read Fahrenheit 451 for a class but I did have a close friend who was assigned this classic for summer reading. When I visited her house that summer I read the novel in two or three sittings.

3. A Book That You Love But No One Else Talks About20161113_151856

Happiness by Frederic Lenoir. Book blogs and the bookstagram community both seem to be lacking in nonfiction that doesn’t fit within the memoir/biography genre, and I think that’s a shame. Happiness is an interesting read; I’d felt like I had learned something about philosophy when I was fished with the book.

4. Favorite Book Couple

Emma Woodhouse and George Knightley from Emma by Jane Austen.img_20170204_184106_272

5. Book That Other People Love But You Haven’t Read Yet

Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I know nothing about this book, but I keep seeing it all over the bookstagram community and will probably get around to reading it at some point… If my TBR ever becomes more manageable.

6. A Book with Red on the Cover

The Bloody Chamber by Angela Carter. This book is my favorite collection of fantastic short stories that retell classic fairy tales in a unique way. My favorite among the stories is “A Company of Wolves,” a take on Little Red Riding Hood.img_20161117_182104

7. A Book with Pink on the Cover

Sex and the City by Candice Bushnell. I don’t have a picture and the lighting is currently much too bad for me to take one, so you’ll have to take my word for it. There is pink on that cover.

8. You were given a box of chocolates. What fictional boyfriend/girlfriend would given them to you?

Peeta from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. Peeta was my first book boyfriend, I loved him so much!

9. You are single on Valentine’s Day. What book would you read? What TV show would you watch? What movie would you w
atch?

1 – Book – A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks

2 – TV Show – The Mindy Project

3 – Movie – Pride and Prejudice

10. You are in the book store. All of a sudden you get shot with an arrimg_20170214_212649_810ow by Cupid. What new release will you love?

The Princess Saves Herself in This One by Amanda Lovelace. This poetry book was rereleased today by Andrew McMeel publishing and it’s amazing. You can check out the review I posted of the book here.


 

What do you think of my answers? Will you be doing the Valentine’s Day Book Tag on your blog before the month is out? Let’s talk!

Happy Reading (& Happy Valentine’s Day!)

Erynn

Leave a Reply

